Google
 
Web lab-retriever.net

View Full Version : Free golden pups-will be put down if not adopted


zoeonloanwife
12-16-2005, 07:58 AM
Im my email this morning

If you're interested or if you know anyone who would like a free Golden Retriever puppy, contact Mrs. Gaelle Wenger at gaellewenger@hotmail.com.
If they do not get adopted, these puppies will unfortunately have to be put down.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/teddybearmom/golden_puppies_11.jpg

Lovemylabby
12-16-2005, 08:10 AM
Oh my goodnese...what sweet babies...I am a little confused...whose puppies are these? Were they surrendered somewhere? Where are they? In someone's home? You would think that they should have no problem finding homes for them....they are adorable...:tissue:

Joe Tatar
12-16-2005, 08:18 AM
Are you kidding me???!!! Who in the world would euth these beautiful babies??? Unbelievable!!!:mad:

zoeonloanwife
12-16-2005, 08:34 AM
Oh my goodnese...what sweet babies...I am a little confused...whose puppies are these? Were they surrendered somewhere? Where are they? In someone's home? You would think that they should have no problem finding homes for them....they are adorable...:tissue:

I honestly have no idea. It came through someone else that sent it out for the person I think. The pups are close to Dallas I would think since it came through my retriever club email list. I'm also guessing that the pups are PB, but i'm not positive.

As to why someone would do this....I honestly can't even begin to guess :whip:

azawinsky
12-16-2005, 08:36 AM
All I can say is WOW.

boscopeco
12-16-2005, 08:36 AM
Say....wasn't there an email going around like this that was a hoax....a damn mean spirited hoax, if I may add. Let me search and see if I can find where it was here on the board.

If this isn't a hoax, my prayers and hopes are with those for their new home to come soon.

DakotasMom
12-16-2005, 08:38 AM
Things like this do not make me a happy camper.

boscopeco
12-16-2005, 08:39 AM
Here it is....if they are one in the same. My sincere apologies if these are truly needy puppies.
http://www.lab-retriever.net/board/showthread.php?t=61466&highlight=scam

PATEX
12-16-2005, 08:47 AM
I Googled it. It is a hoax.
http://www.grcab.com/
Good catch, boscopeco.

zoeonloanwife
12-16-2005, 08:48 AM
Here it is....if they are one in the same. My sincere apologies if these are truly needy puppies.
http://www.lab-retriever.net/board/showthread.php?t=61466&highlight=scam

There's no pics or anything on the other thread so it's hard to tell. I have several pics and was hoping to see if any of them were the same. As far as I know though this is for real, but we'll probally only know if someone tries to get one. If it's a hoax, it's certainly not funny!!

boscopeco
12-16-2005, 08:49 AM
I Googled it. It is a hoax.
http://www.grcab.com/
Good catch, boscopeco.


Unbelievable....shame on some people. If you click on the link here, you will see the same picture you had posted above.
http://www.snopes.com/critters/crusader/golden.htm

zoeonloanwife
12-16-2005, 08:50 AM
Wow, good to know. Good catch guys and i'm glad to find out the pups aren't in any danger. Someone has a sick sense of humor :(

ladylabtrainer
12-16-2005, 08:50 AM
I got the email and sent it on. That is why Glenna posted it. After I sent it I started looking at the puppies and they all have ribbons, are nice a fat, and the email is bad.

zoeonloanwife
12-16-2005, 08:54 AM
I got the email and sent it on. That is why Glenna posted it. After I sent it I started looking at the puppies and they all have ribbons, are nice a fat, and the email is bad.

Heehee, I just sent you an email to let you know ;)

jennrl
12-16-2005, 09:20 AM
How horrible