There is never enough time to train

The season is coming to an end. We are going on a long vacation to Scotland/Ireland and it takes so much preparation. This on top of a year with very little water. Then my mom in another state became ill and I needed to go take care of her.

But the good news is, we'll be out at a ranch tomorrow and get to do mixed land/water with live fliers. So I'll have a chance to report in.

While in Ireland I'm going to get a chance to visit a retriever training pro there and soak up their perspective on all things Labrador. I have a cap I got at the Master National a few years ago that I am going to take as a gift. (I look totally awful in ball caps so I've never worn it.) I'm thinking about taking a whistle as well because I don't think they use the type we do. I'm looking forward to it very much.

More later!

Sounds like an awesome trip. Take plenty of pictures and share please.
    Hidden Content
    Kissing Bandit

Sounds like an awesome trip! Let us know how it goes!

TuMicks,
    Make certain ye visit a pub or two for a seisiun of "TRAD" (Traditional Irish Music). Ye will surely hear some of the best, nothing like it whilst sharing good craic and a pint o' the dark with others. I have been blessed to make the aquaintance of many of the finest Irish Trad musicians in the world.

Frankie Gavin (left) and Irishwhistler (right). Frankie Gavin is undoubtedly the greatest living Irish fiddle player in the world.

Frankie Gavin

Safe travels and enjoy ye journey.

Slainte,
    Irishwhistler
    TEAM TRAD PRO STAFF
    DUBLIN DUCK DYNASTY

Joanie Madden, Mary Bergin, Adrea Coor, and Nuala Kennedy, each an Irish whistle goddess in her own right.

Senior Dog
    I envy you your trip it sounds great. You will have to tell us all about the training in Ireland. M has a number of Irish and Great Britain field trial champions in her pedigree. Would love to be able to do what you are going to do.