Ram Jet Rocket Dog has a new ride

-rocket-dogs-ride-jpg

We both think it's much classier than the 10 year old Tacoma with no cap and 120,000 on the odometer. (But the dealer had 2 offers on it within a week. So it was a sweet truck.) I hope the new ride gives us the same reliability. Ironically, with many times more torque and lots more horse power, the new ride gives me better mileage than the old one. Technology is a wonderful thing.

I used to work as a sales manager at a Toyota dealer. Used Tacoma's are worth their weight in gold. 120K is barely broken in on one of these!!!

Senior Dog
    Nice ride for the Rocket dog.

Quote Originally Posted by barry581 View Post
    I used to work as a sales manager at a Toyota dealer. Used Tacoma's are worth their weight in gold. 120K is barely broken in on one of these!!!
    Here's what is cool. They detailed it and made it look brand new. Rocket Dog and I had to go back to the dealership for some stuff that wasn't completely finished on the new truck a few days later and there was the tacoma with a lady my age test driving it and falling in love with it. She was an avid hiker and her car would not safely get her in to particular trail heads. The salesman pointed to RD and me and told her how I'd used it for years and that did it. She bought it on the spot. It had only been there a few days and they'd had two offers on it and given multiple test drives.

Rocket has a new rocket to ride!
    Hidden Content
    Kissing Bandit

Rocket Dog looks like the best accessory you could want for your new truck!